List of Hawaii governors from first to last

Hawaii joined the union on August 21, 1959 as a state. It is a state very popular with tourists. It is also the 8th smallest state in land area.

In 1959, William F. Quinn became the first governor of Hawaii.

Here is a chronological list of the governors of Hawaii from First to last.

1William F. Quinn1959–1962Republican
2John A. Burns1962–1974Democratic
3George R. Ariyoshi1974–1986Democratic
4John D. Waiheʻe III1986–1994Democratic
5Benjamin J. Cayetano1994–2002Democratic
6Linda Lingle2002–2010Republican
7Neil Abercrombie2010–2014Democratic
8David Ige2014–2022Democratic
9Josh Green2022–presentDemocratic

Leave a Comment